IF YOU LOVE ME, I'M YOURS by Lizzie Chantree



DESCRIPTION AS ON AMAZON:


‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice. 

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down. 

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?








IF YOU LOVE ME, I'M YOURS: The cover of this book is adorable. I love it. The premise of the story grabbed my attention; 'what a great idea,' I thought; I hadn't read anything similar. The characters of Maud and Dot are likable, interesting, and unique, and they have plenty of conflicts. When Maud pulls off stunts to gain admirers for her art because she's not confident in her abilities, some comical things happen. This book left me torn. I couldn't decide if I was reading a romance or a story about a girl finding her power. Maud grew into her talent and took control of her life, and that satisfied. In the romance category, I yearned for more because the potential was there. The few moments Maud and Nate spent together had latent chemistry that if tapped into could have set the pages on fire. The style of telling versus showing isn't my preference when reading, but the way Nate and Maud ended their story was a true "awe" sweet moment, and Lizzie Chantree sewed up the theme for 'If You Love Me, I'm Yours.' 

AMAZON BUY LINK

Show Some Indie Love

SHOW SOME INDIE LOVE

Author Bling